Question: What does Bumble do when you report someone?

Bumble declined an interview with Hack, but sent a statement in response to our questions. If someone is reported for stalking behavior, they are automatically blocked and then put under investigation by our team.

What happens if you report someone on Bumble?

If you get reported on Bumble, or someone else reports you, the reported person will be unmatched, so all the conversations you had with each other will be also deleted. If you add a reason why you reported someone, Bumble Support Team will also review and possibly block the account of the reported person.

What happens if you block and report on Bumble?

Weve got a block/report function: if you block your ex before they see you, theyll never know you were there!

Will reporting someone on Bumble get them banned?

And beware: Getting launched from one mode of the Bumble app means youre banned from all modes of the app. If somebody is reported in one mode of the app, whether it be Bizz, Bumble, or BFF, theyre not allowed on any of them, el-Effendi explains.

How does reporting work on Bumble?

To report a user from the Conversations menu, please follow these steps: From your conversation, tap on the 3 dots in the top right-hand corner. From here, tap “Block & Report”. Be sure to specify the reason for the report and submit it.

Can you tell who reported you on Bumble?

Abusive messages have no place on Bumble. To keep yourself and our community safe, please report any abusive messages to us. Reports are anonymous, so a reported user wont know who flagged their account.

Can you get unblocked on Bumble?

Can you appeal for Bumble to unblock your banned account? Yes, you can try to do that but in most cases they wont unblock your account just because you are asking it in a really nice way. If your Bumble account has been blocked they must have pretty good reasons to do that.

Can you report someone on Bumble after Unmatching?

If something happened before you were unmatched that made you feel uncomfortable or unsafe, you can still report it. To report someone after youve been unmatched, open the chat you had and tap either the button at the bottom of the screen or the 3 dots at the top to get help from Bumble.

How do you know if you got blocked on Bumble?

A spokesperson for Bumble tells Elite Daily that when someone unmatches or blocks you, you wont get a notification — theyll just cease to appear in your chat queue.

What is Bumble incognito?

Incognito Mode is a feature that is a part of our Bumble Premium subscription. If you activate Incognito mode youll be able to swipe privately by initially hiding your profile from other users and then only appearing for those whom you have swiped right on.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Dayberry- Antinucci street no. 75, 92993 Belfast, United Kingdom Northern Ireland

Give us a ring

Daan Hilger
+47 129 536 826
Mon - Fri, 9:00-17:00

Tell us about you