Question: Is there a Romeo and Juliet law in North Carolina?

Romeo and Juliet Laws in NC The Romeo and Juliet Law in North Carolina states that the maximum age difference between a minor (that is, someone who is under the age of consent, or aged 15 years or younger) and an adult is four years. The law also makes exemptions for those who had already been legally married.

Can an 18 year old date a 16 year old in NC?

In North Carolina, it is illegal for an adult (someone 18 or older) to have sex with a minor (someone younger than 16 years of age), even if the sex is consensual. Those who break the law have committed statutory rape.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Dayberry- Antinucci street no. 75, 92993 Belfast, United Kingdom Northern Ireland

Give us a ring

Daan Hilger
+47 129 536 826
Mon - Fri, 9:00-17:00

Tell us about you