Question: Can you get Messenger without Facebook?

Fortunately, you can use Messenger without Facebook − but only if you have had a Facebook account in the past. Previously, it was possible to sign up for Facebook Messenger using your phone number and nothing else. But as of December 26 2019, you cant sign up for Messenger if youve never had a Facebook account.

Can you install Messenger without Facebook?

Through Messenger, you can upload photos, videos, start group chats, and more — all without a Facebook account. You can now download Facebooks Messenger app to your desktop, too.

Why cant I have Messenger without Facebook?

You Cant Create A Messenger Account Without A Facebook Profile Anymore. Facebook has silently removed the ability to create a Messenger account without an active Facebook profile. The change only affects new signups. However, you can still use credentials from your deactivated Facebook profile to use the messaging app

Can I delete Facebook and keep Messenger?

Thats how you can get rid of Facebook without losing any of your data and continue to keep in touch with your friends. If youve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesnt reactivate your Facebook account. Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.

Can someone see if I look at their Messenger?

Whether you like it or not, Facebooks chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. Its super obvious when youre using the desktop version of the product — youll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if youre using the app.

Can you use Messenger without Facebook 2021?

Fortunately, you can use Messenger without Facebook − but only if you have had a Facebook account in the past. Previously, it was possible to sign up for Facebook Messenger using your phone number and nothing else. But as of December 26 2019, you cant sign up for Messenger if youve never had a Facebook account.

How do I get my Messenger back to normal?

0:000:36How to get facebook in-app messenger back. - YouTubeYouTube

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile wont be visible to other people on Facebook and people wont be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that youve made on other persons profile will remain.

What does the other person see if you block them on Messenger?

Is a Person Notified When You Block Them. No. The other person will not receive a notification of any sort. However, they will lose the ability to message or call you as we have seen above.

Can you call someone on Messenger without being friends?

It is testing a new Add Contact request feature that allows users to chat with a contact on Messenger by merely adding that contact to the smartphone. This means that users will be able to chat with their contacts through Messenger without being friends on Facebook.

Is there a difference between Messenger and Facebook Messenger?

Messenger is the hardest sell as a separate service from the main Facebook social network, but in June last year the company made it so that a user could sign up and use Messenger with just a phone number. It means users who dont want a Facebook account can still chat with their Facebook-using friends.

Why can I not access my Messenger?

If youre having trouble logging into Messenger, please make sure that you have the most up-to-date version of the Messenger app installed. To do this, go to your phone or tablets app store (example: Apple App Store, Google Play Store) and download any updates.

Why do I keep losing Messenger?

If your device runs out of storage, this may cause your app to crash. You can remove large files or unused apps from your phone to help fix this. To install or update the Messenger app, go to the App Store or Google Play store on your device.

How can I tell if someone deactivated their Facebook account?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.

What happens when you block someone on Messenger 2020?

When you block someone on Messenger, you no longer receive messages or chat requests from the blocked individual. You are also unable to contact the sender. Additionally, if the person you block is participating in a group conversation, you are notified before entering the chat.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Messenger without messaging them?

The easiest way to check whether youve been blocked on Messenger but not on Facebook is to use the mobile app and check whether or not a message gets through. If it doesnt, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then theyve blocked you on Messenger only.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Dayberry- Antinucci street no. 75, 92993 Belfast, United Kingdom Northern Ireland

Give us a ring

Daan Hilger
+47 129 536 826
Mon - Fri, 9:00-17:00

Tell us about you