Question: What towns does West Yorkshire cover?

The conurbation of Leeds, Bradford, Wakefield, Halifax, Dewsbury and Huddersfield makes up the West Yorkshire Built-up Area, which is the fourth-largest in the United Kingdom and the largest within the historic county boundaries of Yorkshire.

What towns are included in West Yorkshire?

West Yorkshire, metropolitan county of northern England, comprising five metropolitan boroughs: Calderdale, Kirklees, and the city of Bradford in the west and the cities of Leeds and Wakefield in the east.

How many cities are there in West Yorkshire?

The seven cities of Yorkshire.

What are the boundaries of West Yorkshire?

West Yorkshire is a county in the Yorkshire and the Humber region of England. It is bordered by North Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, Derbyshire, Greater Manchester, and Lancashire. Cities in West Yorkshire are Leeds, Bradford, and Wakefield.

What is the biggest town not city in England?

Northampton is the largest town without city status.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Dayberry- Antinucci street no. 75, 92993 Belfast, United Kingdom Northern Ireland

Give us a ring

Daan Hilger
+47 129 536 826
Mon - Fri, 9:00-17:00

Tell us about you