Plenty of Fish has a zero-tolerance policy for any abuse whether its in your profile or a message reported by another member. If youre found to be harassing, or disrespectful to other users, or you have content on your profile that is racist, violent, rude, or abusive, you will be deleted and banned.
What happens when you block POF?
What Happens When You Block Someone On POF. Anyone you block on POF, you will still be able to see their profile and they will still be able to see yours, the only difference is they will NOT be able to contact you, in any way, from POF.com. This includes their attempts to send you messages.
Can I have 2 POF accounts?
Do not create multiple accounts on Plenty of Fish, unless permission has been granted by our Customer Support Service staff. Inclusive of this, do not attempt to use an account that isnt yours.
When you block someone on POF can they still see your profile?
After you block a member, they will be able to search for your profile if they are an upgraded member and have access to “username search.” But, they will not be able to contact you.
How do I delete my POF account 2021?
To delete your POF profile manually:Log in one last time using the app or the website.At the top of the first screen, click Help. Choose the Remove Profile option.Take a deep breath and click Delete your POF profile. Enter your username and password.If you want, you may share your reason for leaving.Thats it.13 Jan 2021
What age group uses POF?
Adults aged 45 to 54 years were most likely to use the social dating site, as 15 percent of respondents from that age group confirmed being current users .Percentage of adults in the United States who use PlentyOfFish as of April 2020, by age group.CharacteristicUsage rate18-295%30-4411%45-5415%55-6412%2 more rows•27 Jan 2021
When you block someone on POF can they still see your messages?
After you block a member, they will be able to search for your profile if they are an upgraded member and have access to “username search.” But, they will not be able to contact you. If you choose to block someone who youve exchanged messages with, blocking them will permanently delete those records.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they cant message your after you block them, youll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
How do I hide my POF account?
After you select the Edit Profile link, at the top of the page you will see a line of text that reads, To hide your profile from others, click here. Go ahead and click this link. This will hide your profile, and you will no longer appear in the search results of other POF users.
Can I delete POF from the app?
The POF mobile app is available for both Android and iOS users. But to register or delete your POF account, you need to access the POF web portal. While it might easier for some users to do this using their computer, others might prefer using their phones or tablets. Launch the POF app on your phone or tablet.