Question: How tall is the average elevation of Bagalkot?

What is the old name of Bagalkot?

Bagadige Stone inscriptions identify Bagadige as the ancient name of Bagalkot. According to legend, the area was gifted by the mythological Rāvana, lord of Lanka, to his musicians. Other taluks in Bagalkot also have mythological origins.

Why is Bagalkot famous?

Bagalkot boasts of a resplendent cultural heritage that has been enriched by its marvelous historical and religious background. Reveling in its rich legacy, the city is known for its grand festive celebrations. A great time to visit the city is during the four-day festival of Holi Habba when it is drenched in color.

Who is IAS officer of Bagalkot?

Shri. T Bhoobalan IAS Chief Executive OfficerNameDesignationAddressShri. T Bhoobalan IASChief Executive OfficerZP Office, District Administrative Building, Navanagar, Bagalkote 587103

Who is the CEO of Bagalkot?

Chief Executive OfficerNamePhoneShri. T Bhoobalan IAS08354-235576

When did bagalkot become?

1997 The Bagalkot district was formed in 1997 and it borders along the Bijapur district in its north, Raichur district in the East, Gadag district down South and Belgaum district in the west. The Krishna, Malaprabha and Ghataprabha rivers serve as the primary water sources for the town.

How many Taluks are there in Karnataka?

226 Taluks Karnataka has about 226 Taluks.

Who built Virupaksha temple Pattadakal?

Queen Lokamahadevi Virupaksha Temple (previously known as Lokesvara Temple) is the largest temple in the Pattadakal complex. It was built by Queen Lokamahadevi in the 8th century to commemorate the victory of her husband Vikramaditya II over the Pallavas.

Who is the DC of Kolar?

Dr. Selvamani R Main OfficersNameDesignationPhoneDr. Selvamani R, I.A.SDeputy Commissioner, Kolar08152-243666Dr. C V Sneha K.A.SAdditional Deputy Commissioner, Kolar08152-243505N. M Nagaraj K.A.SChief Executive Officer, ZP, Kolar08152-240649Shri. Aanand Prakash Meena I.A.SAssistant Commissioner, Kolar08152-2220576 more rows•Sep 9, 2021

How do I become a DC?

In order to become DC you must have clear IAS or PSC exam. The District Collector is a bureaucrat of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS). They are responsible for the entire district of a State. Besides this, they are also the most influential government executives of the region.

Who is bagalkot IPS?

Shri Lokesh Bharamappa Jagalasar IPS | Bagalkote District | India.

Who is present District Commissioner of Bagalkot?

Dr.K Rajendra Contact details of Deputy CommissionersSl.NoDistrictDC Name1BAGALKOTCaptain Dr.K Rajendra2BANGALORE RURALRavindra P N3BANGALORE URBANJ MANJUNATH4BELAGAVIM.G.Hiemath26 more rows•Aug 8, 2021

How was Bagalkot district created?

It is from this time that Bagalkots history is homogeneous to that of Bijapurs. In 1818, after having lost their kingdom to the British, the Maratha Peshwas of Satara were crowned underlords of the kingdom. A separate district of Bagalkot was carved out from the existing Bijapur district in 1997.

Which is the richest district in Karnataka?

As expected, Bengaluru Urban tops the list of high income districts, followed by two coastal districts of Dakshina Kannada and Udupi.

Which is the richest Taluk in Karnataka?

Kundapur Taluk richest taluk in karnataka. Kundapur Taluk is bounded on the west by the Arabian Sea, on the south by Brahmavar, on the north by Panchagangavali River, and the east by the Western Ghats.. From Hebbal constituency, he won as a member of legislative assembly (MLA).

Who destroyed Pattadakal temples?

After the collapse of the Mughal Empire, Pattadakal came under the control of the Maratha Empire. It later changed hands, yet again, when Haider Ali and Tipu Sultan wrested control of it in late 18th century but would lose it when the British defeated Tipu Sultan and annexed the region.

Who destroyed Hampi?

In 1565, at the Battle of Talikota, a coalition of Muslim sultanates entered into a war with the Vijayanagara Empire. They captured and beheaded the king Aliya Rama Raya, followed by a massive destruction of the infrastructure fabric of Hampi and the metropolitan Vijayanagara.

What is the difference between IAS and DC?

The District Collector is the highest Officer of Revenue administration in the district. A district magistrate, often abbreviated to DM, is an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer who is the senior-most executive magistrate and chief in charge of the general administration of a district in India.

Who is the present DC of chikkaballapur?

Smt R. Latha Deputy CommissionerNameDesignationAddressSmt R. Latha, IASDeputy Commissioner & District MagistrateDC Office District Offices Complex, Sidlaghatta Road Chikballapur - 562101

Is IAS and DC same?

They are also known as District Collector or Deputy Commissioner in several Indian states. In general parlance, they are referred to by the abbreviation DM or DC. India has approximately 741 districts .Related Links.IAS General Studies Notes LinksSteel Authority Of IndiaUPSC Topper 20214 more rows

Reach out

Find us at the office

Dayberry- Antinucci street no. 75, 92993 Belfast, United Kingdom Northern Ireland

Give us a ring

Daan Hilger
+47 129 536 826
Mon - Fri, 9:00-17:00

Tell us about you