Question: What is the Romeo and Juliet law Florida?

In Florida, it is illegal for a person age 18 or older to have sex with someone under the age of 18, even if the sex is consensual. The reason for this is that minors are not capable of giving informed consent to sex in the eyes of the law.

Can a 18 year old date a 16 year old in Florida?

In Florida, the age of consent is 18 years old. This allows a minor who is age 16 or 17 to legally consent to sexual activity with someone between the ages of 16 and 23. In these cases, an adult can legally have sex with a minor.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Dayberry- Antinucci street no. 75, 92993 Belfast, United Kingdom Northern Ireland

Give us a ring

Daan Hilger
+47 129 536 826
Mon - Fri, 9:00-17:00

Tell us about you